Humble thyself in the sight of YHWH and he Shall lift you up.

Titles of YHWH’s Law

This is the Natural Law and can not be escaped, just like the law of gravity.

All Study of YHWH’s Word starts with Prayer and praise in thanksgiving to Him!

Seek ye first the Kingdom of YHWH and His righteousness! And all t hese things shall be added unto you!

Oh Yah my King, my Sovereign

I praise you and love you. I worship you now and pray that you will fill me with your HOLY GHOST that I may have full knowledge and understanding of your Word and of the complete Sovereignty of your kingship.

So Be it.

And now, we begin the study of the Word/the Logos, the Law of Almighty YHWH, Creator of the Universe and all that is therein.

The law on humility

Summary: We are to humble ourselves before God at all times. To be aware of his “still small voice” and to be cognizant of His direction and chastisement. He will lift us up in due season when He is ready. When he has determined the chastisement for our sin is over. Nothing happens outside of the knowledge and will of Almighty God.

Who is YHWH?

Better question: With Whom is YHWH?

He is with the most humble of them all.

(Isa 57:15 [KJV])

For thus saith the high and lofty One that inhabiteth eternity, whose name is Holy; I dwell in the high and holy place, with him also that is of a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite ones.

(Isa 57:16 [KJV])

For I will not contend for ever, neither will I be always wroth: for the spirit should fail before me, and the souls which I have made.

(Isa 57:17 [KJV])

For the iniquity of his covetousness was I wroth, and smote him: I hid me, and was wroth, and he went on frowardly in the way of his heart.

(Isa 57:18 [KJV])

I have seen his ways, and will heal him: I will lead him also, and restore comforts unto him and to his mourners.

(Isa 57:19 [KJV])

I create the fruit of the lips; Peace, peace to him that is far off, and to him that is near, saith the LORD; and I will heal him.

(Isa 57:20 [KJV])

But the wicked are like the troubled sea, when it cannot rest, whose waters cast up mire and dirt.

(Isa 57:21 [KJV])

There is no peace, saith my God, to the wicked.

The one whom for the joy set before him endured death on a cross! And by this ONE Yahushua, we approach. We approach YHWH by one who KNOWS suffering.

Only a suffering man can know the sufferings of another.

(Heb 12:2 [KJV])

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

(Heb 12:3 [KJV])

For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.

God speaks and acknowledges us when we are humble before him. He hears our prayer and looks with loving kindness upon us. He knows our frail state and our weakness. And he looks with such kindness upon us when we make our effort before him. He knows our weakness; he knows what motivates us and the motivating factors to which our flesh is constantly subjected: Vanity, jealousy, lust, greed and fear. When we submit to Him and seek His understanding and seek His wisdom, then he allows us to experience his loving guidance.

Even Paul had some issue that kept him humble. It was something to remind him that he is just flesh and imperfect and no better than any other man despite the massive level of revelation he was given.

(2Cor 12:5 [KJV])

Of such an one will I glory: yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities.

(2Cor 12:6 [KJV])

For though I would desire to glory, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be, or that he heareth of me.

(2Cor 12:7 [KJV])

And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.

(2Cor 12:8 [KJV])

For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me.

(Jer 17:7 [KJV])

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.

(Jer 17:8 [KJV])

For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

Unfortunately, man’s heart is always selfish, always looking out for itself and the things that motivate it are Vanity, Jealousy, lust, greed and fear, and if the Ambassador of Yahuwah is not in full control of these factors, or not aware of them, he may fall into sin. God is not mocked: A man reaps what he sows.

(Gal 6:7 [KJV])

Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

The inner secrets of your motivation will be revealed in the operation of the laws of God in your life.

Yahuwah gives time for repentance.

(Jer 17:9 [KJV])

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

(Jer 17:10 [KJV])

I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.

(Jer 17:11 [KJV])

As the partridge sitteth on eggs, and hatcheth them not; so he that getteth riches, and not by right, shall leave them in the midst of his days, and at his end shall be a fool.

Quick reference to the Scripture on Humbleness before God.

Daniel received instruction 21 days after humbling himself before God

Exo_10:3; Deu_8:2; Deu_8:16; Jdg_19:24; 2Ch_7:14; 2Ch_34:27; Job_22:29; Psa_9:12; Psa_10:12; Psa_10:17; Psa_34:2; Psa_69:32; Pro_6:3; Pro_16:19; Pro_29:23; Isa_57:15; Jer_13:18; Mat_18:4; Mat_23:12; 2Co_12:21; Jas_4:6; Jas_4:10; 1Pe_5:5; 1Pe_5:6;

(Exod 10:3 [KJV])

And Moses and Aaron came in unto Pharaoh, and said unto him, Thus saith the LORD God of the Hebrews, How long wilt thou refuse to humble thyself before me? let my people go, that they may serve me.

(Lev 16:29 [KJV])

And this shall be a statute for ever unto you: that in the seventh month, on the tenth day of the month, ye shall afflict your souls, and do no work at all, whether it be one of your own country, or a stranger that sojourneth among you:

(Lev 16:31 [KJV])

It shall be a sabbath of rest unto you, and ye shall afflict your souls, by a statute for ever.

(Dan 10:12 [KJV])

Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel: for from the first day that thou didst set thine heart to understand, and to chasten thyself before thy God, thy words were heard, and I am come for thy words.

Our Saviour, after his resurrection, was prevailed upon to stay with his friends longer than he at first intimated to be his purpose, Luk_24:28, Luk_24:29

One thought on “Humble thyself in the sight of YHWH and he Shall lift you up.

  1. Pingback: Summation: Job of Ambassador for Christ | hebrewofyhwh

Comments? Questions? Dissent?

