Sabbath Thoughts and Prayer November 2 2013

Sabbath Prayer for November 2, 2013

 

Oh Father, now we take this moment to quite our selves and the tumult in our minds and we look to you now.  We praise you for this glorious day, this set apart day Sanctified by you on the 7th day of the Creation of the Universe.

You have commanded us to not even worry about tomorrow or about any thing because you will provide for all our needs.

(Matthew 6:33-34) (KJV)

:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

 

You, Dear Father, know our needs before we ask and before we even know what our own needs are.  You have promised us in your Word (John 15:7) (KJV) 7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

 

(Philippians 4:6-7) (KJV):6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7, KJV)

 

(Matthew 18:18-20) (KJV)

:18 Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven. 19 Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. 20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them. (Matthew 18:18-20, KJV)

 

We ask now for that Peace which passeth all understanding  that your dear Son has offered to us and we take by Trust in your Word.

 

So now, Father, in the power you have authorized us to have in the name of your Dear and wonderful Son Yahushua, we lift our prayers to you, knowing that  where even two or three are gathered together IN YOUR NAME,  YOU are in the midst.

 

 And I know that you hear my prayers and that you have already answered them.

 

 And for that I thank you and I praise your Holy Name, YHWH!  AminiYah.

Psalm 108

A  Song of Psalm of David

O GOD, my heart is fixed; I will sing and give praise even with my glory.

Awake, psaltery and harp: I will awake early.

I will praise thee, O YHWH, among the p eple: and I will sing praises unto thee among the nations.

For thy mercy  great above the heavens:  and thy truth unto the clouds.

Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: ;and thy glory above all the earth;

That thy beloved maybe delivered: save with thy right hand, and answer me.

God hath spoken in his holiness; I will rejoice, I will divide Shechem, and mete out the valley of Succoth.

Gilead mine; Mannasseh mine; Ephraim also the strength of mine head; Judah my lawgiver;

Moab my washpot; over Edom will I cast out my shoe; over Philistia will I triumph.

Who will bring me into the strong city? Who will lead me into Edom?

Wilt not thou, O God, who hast cast us off? And wilt not thou, O god, go forth with our hosts?

Give us help from trouble: for vain in the help of man.

 

Through God we shall do valiantly: for he shall tread down our enemies.

 

The Fringe Law

I made a home-made fringe this week with some   baling twine and four (4) strips of blue material as I find in the Word of YHWH that I am to wear this to always remember the Word/Law/Logos/Commandment of YHWH.

 

 

(Numbers 15:37-41) (KJV) Starting at verse:  

37 And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying,

38 Speak unto the children of Israel, and bid them that they make them fringes in the borders of their garments throughout their generations, and that they put upon the fringe of the borders a ribband of blue:

39 And it shall be unto you for a fringe, that ye may look upon it, and remember all the commandments of the LORD, and do them; and that ye seek not after your own heart and your own eyes, after which ye use to go a whoring:

40 That ye may remember, and do all my commandments, and be holy unto your God.

41 I am the LORD your God, which brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the LORD your God. (Numbers 15:37-41, KJV)

It was the Fringe/ Hem of the Messiah’s garment that the people were touching as it says in these two instances of the  Word:

 

(Matthew 9:20-22) (KJV) Starting at verse:

 

20 And, behold, a woman, which was diseased with an issue of blood twelve years, came behind him, and touched the hem of his garment: 21 For she said within herself, If I may but touch his garment, I shall be whole. 22 But Jesus turned him about, and when he saw her, he said, Daughter, be of good comfort; thy faith hath made thee whole. And the woman was made whole from that hour. (Matthew 9:20-22, KJV)

 

(Matthew 14:34-36) (KJV) Starting at verse:

34 And when they were gone over, they came into the land of Gennesaret. 35 And when the men of that place had knowledge of him, they sent out into all that country round about, and brought unto him all that were diseased; 36 And besought him that they might only touch the hem of his garment: and as many as touched were made perfectly whole. (Matthew 14:34-36, KJV)

 

Comments? Questions? Dissent?

