Example of how to use Scripture and Live

http://www.land.netonecom.net/tlp/ref/boh/boh2.shtml

Normal
0

false
false
false

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

st1:{behavior:url(#ieooui) }st2:{behavior:url(#ieooui) }

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

The Power of His Word

Our Brother, Joseph Robert, now sojourning in the area of Washington state, or thereabouts, sent us the following three accounts of his encounters while sojourning in a fictitious jurisdiction called The State of Arizona in previous times. We hope and pray that all are edified by the testimony given, showing that the Power of the Word does, in fact, slay the principalities and powers of the world.

In 1976 “my world” as a “human being” was falling apart. So I “hit the highway” as a “hitchhiker.” My biggest fears (remember the story of Job in the Old Testament) were perverts and thugs in uniform. Perverts were easy, I simply said “the next stop is mine” and got out of the car. Police, well, they were something else. I hitchhiked from 1976 until 1994, at which time I stopped asking men for a ride, and began to ask God, who has, without a doubt, always provided me with the spiritually correct ride.

Over the years I never went to jail or got roughed up, but I did get intimidated and was left feeling “emotionally raped.” Something wasn’t right; I could just feel it in my bones.

By 1994 my relationship with God was beginning to truly develop, and as such I began to ask Him for more advice and information on this “legal” dilemma that was troubling me, which was about “I.D.” and its “law.” At first I tried to “travel” without any “I.D.” (and sometimes not), but I was always being confronted by Johnny Good Boy only to end up never completely satisfying their curiosity; for they were never satisfied. Always, they wanted to know more. They were just like a machine: how old are you? when were you born? what’s your address, etc. I then tried getting them to agree up front by asking them if they would be content with just the name?

Then in 1996, no doubt in response to my prayers to the Lord to help me with this matter, a ride opened my eyes with knowledge and information about “sovereign citizen” stuff. He was associated with the “freemen” of Montana at the time. At first it seemed to work, but right away I was beginning to find flaws in their “system.” Besides, you had to carry a lot of paperwork quoting codes, rules, and regulations. Still in search of the truth, I was directed by this same man to the Jural Society in California. Once I discovered the true nature of I. D., through them, I set out to test it by going to my nemisis, the State of Arizona.

Arizona has, in my book (and in the book of the local people there), the epitome of the Gestapo resurrected in the United States. Arizona has on its statutes a bazaar “law” that says in effect, that when an officer asks for I.D. and you don’t present it, they can arrest you, even if you’re doing everything else “legal” according to their “law.” To accommodate them, I generally remain behind the “No Pedestrian” sign located on the freeway on-ramps; or, as is the case of the account in Oro Valley (read on), I walk facing the traffic on a busy street.

The following are accounts of recent dealings with Johnny Good Boy and Jilly Good Girl of the Arizona Highway Patrol and the Oro Valley Police and Sheriff near Tucson, Arizona.

In the seventh month of the one thousand and nine hundred and ninety eighth year of our Lord and Savior Jesus the Christ I was waiting for my ride on the on-ramp of Dysart Road and Interstate ten, about twenty miles west of Phoenix, when hear came two Johnny Good Boy’s in the guise of the Arizona Highway Patrol. As they stepped out of the car I could see one was the senior officer and the other appeared to be a young rooky in training, and I had the feeling that I was supposed to be his next lesson.

“Good morning,” said the senior officer.

“Greetings and salutations in the name of our sovereign Lord and Savior Jesus the Christ,” I said.

“Do you have any I.D.?” was his response in a gruff voice.

So that we all knew we were talking about the same thing, I begin by defining what it is the man was looking for.) I said:

“Identification: that which is used to describe the status of the holder as a citizen, resident, driver– (they were starting to nod their heads),– operator, passenger, pedestrian– (“yeh, yeh,” he murmured),– hitchhiker– (“got any,” he said?);– none of which I am; and for me to have such a thing would falsely describe me and disparage my father God. But, I do have something better…”

“What’s that?,” again in a gruff voice.

I continued, “I have here the Holy Scriptures which describes me as a good and lawful Christian.”

“Where are you going?” said one.

“Wherever my Lord and Master leads me,” said I. At which point, the senior officer turned to the junior officer and said:

“We’re not going to get anywhere here.” Then turning to me he said:

“Have a nice day sir,” and they turned to walk away. Halfway to their car, the senior officer turned to me and said:

“And don’t go beyond that sign (pointing to one of six “NO PARKING” signs along the ramp, not realizing I was already standing at the “NO PEDESTRIANS” sign.

I do believe he was left a little confused by my responses.

* * *

It was the fourth month of the one thousand nine hundred and ninety ninth year of our Lord and Savior Jesus the Christ.

Oro Valley, Arizona.

A blessed and comfortable warm day, and Johnny Good Boy was out in force stopping people left and right. So in hopes of being left alone, I decided to walk facing the traffic. And no sooner thinking that I didn’t want to be harassed, here she came, Jilly Good Girl with red and blue lights aflashin’. When I saw her coming, I got out my glasses and Bible and waited for her.

“Good morning,” she said.

“Greetings in the name of our sovereign Lord and Savior, Jesus the Christ,” said I.

Her response – “Do you have any I.D.?”

My response – “Identification: that which describes the status of the holder as a person, resident, citizen,– (she began to nod her head)– driver, operator, passenger….

“Yeah,” she said as I continued…. pedestrian, hitchhiker… “Yeah,” she said again, “do you have any…” and I continued, “none of which I am.”

Her chin fell to her chest with mouth wide open. As she stood there with her mouth agape, I said:

“But I do have something better…”

“What’s that,” she said.

“The holy scriptures (holding up my Bible) describes me as a Good and Lawful Christian, are you?”

“Yes,” she said.

With this being her answer, the Spirit of God put the following response on my lips:

“Good, maybe you would like to sit down and discuss the Scriptures for a moment.

With her heart being hardened to this, she said, “Some other time. What’s your name?”

At that time, there was only one answer to such a question:

“Name: the note, mark, or symbol of something given by those in authority only to those in subjection, and I am only in subjection to my Lord and Master Jesus the Christ. Only my Father knows my name, for it is written in His book of Life; but if you call me Joseph Robert, I will respond.

“Well Joseph Robert, what’s your last name?”

Standing fast in the Word, I could only respond– “No, no. You don’t understand. I don’t have a name, but if you call me Joseph Robert, I will respond.

For the next several minutes she kept pounding away at this “name” thing. Finally, she said, “Well you had a family name at one time, didn’t you?” To which I had to honestly say, “yes.”

“What was it?” she asked.

“Emmett,” I said. “And that’s with a colon between the “Joseph Robert” and the “Emmett.”

By now, a second Jilly Good Girl had arrived and was standing next to the first one. This second one, I thought at first, was a supervisor of some kind.

Their military noose began to tighten:

“If you don’t show me some I.D. I’m going to have to arrest you.”

Again, our Shield and Buckler was with me– “You do what you must. I can only tell you what our Lord and Master has said.”

“What’s that?”

With the Lord beginning to open her heart with this question, I was moved to say, “Not to fear those who can harm the body, but fear only Him who has the power to cast both body and soul into hell.”

By this time, a third officer, a Johnny Good Boy, had arrived and sat on the front fender of the lead car observing the goings on.

At that point, our “Good and Lawful” Christian “girl” asked me, “Is there anybody here (in Tucson or Oro Valley) who can verify who you are?”

Again, the Spirit of God bearing witness, “My Father knows me, and if you knew my Father as you say you do, then you already know me, for he sends me. The Holy Spirit knows me, and all of the saints of heaven bear witness and I bear witness of myself. Which, even you must admit, makes it a majority.

Without showing any “emotion,” she continued to pound away, “Where do you live?”

“Wherever our Lord and Master sends me.”

Unrelenting, she asked, “Where did you sleep last night?”

“In the bushes,” said I.

“What bush? There’s lot’s of bushes around here.”

“Would you like to see?,” I asked.

“No. Just tell me where.”

With no purpose to conceal, I said, “Near the local shopping center.”

Having satisfied her curiosity, she moved on to, “How old are you?” The only answer being, “I don’t know.”

“Well,” she continued in a perturbed tone, “when were you born?”

Again, the only answer being, “I don’t know, I wasn’t exactly conscious at the time, and my Father has never told me. Besides, in your law, that’s hearsay and irrelevant.”

She, of course, tried to convince me otherwise but I wasn’t going to volunteer to be the fiction she wanted me to be, so I remained in the Truth.

At this point, she left me with her “sister” officer and went back to her car and the other officer to call in for advice, no doubt, and to see if there was something to arrest me for, other than just being one of their “usual suspects” walking down the street minding the Lord’s business.

During this break in the “action,” I turned to the “sister” and ask her, “What’s this all about? I don’t quite understand. Even in your law I was doing no wrong, so why all of the hoopla and commotion?”

In typical bureaucratic fashion, her response was, “I don’t know, you’ll have to ask the initiating officer.” (With this, I knew she was not a supervisor).

I said, “Well, I’m here to execute Christ’s Testament and bear witness to somebody, so perhaps you’re here for that purpose. Her eyes got real big when those words were spoken. So I continued:

“How are you with the Lord?

“Oh, I’m ok,” she said in a low voice.

“Well, that doesn’t sound too enthusiastic,” said I. “Do you go to “Church” or something?

“No,” she said, “I don’t have time. I’m a working single mother with two jobs and a seven year old boy.”

For the next couple of minutes her and I developed a good rapport and were in good spirits when the first officer returned.

“Well, you can go Joseph Robert,” she said.

“Of course,” said I, and turning to the second “sister” standing there, I said, “be sure and take some time to study, if not for yourself, then for the boy’s sake.”

Wishing them a Good day in the Lord, they left, and I continued on to go where the Lord led me.

The next day.

About twenty five miles north of Oro Valley in a deserty place where the nearest house is about two miles away it was just me and the jackrabbits having a long wait on a blessed day for the next ride, and along came another Johnny Good Boy from the sheriff’s patrol.

On went the flashing lights.

Out came the Bible.

He got out of his car and started with “good morning,” which is always their way of getting you off guard.

“Greetings and salutations in the name of our sovereign Lord and Savior Jesus the Christ,” said I.

And, of course, he said “Got any I.D.?”

And, of course, I said “Identification, that which describes the holder as a citizen, resident, driver, operator– (his head was beginning to nod)– passenger, pedestrian, hitchhiker–

“Got any?”

–none of which I am, and for me to have such a thing would falsely describe me and disparage my Father God, for it is written, thou shalt not bear false witness. But, I have something better.”

“What’s that?”

“I have here the Holy Scriptures which describe me as a Good and Lawful Christian. Are you?”

“Yes. What’s your name?”

And again, “Name: a name is a note, mark or symbol of something given by those in authority only to those in subjection, and I am only in subjection to our Lord and Master Jesus the Christ. My name is written in the Book of Life, sealed by the Holy Spirit, and known only to my Father God. However, if you call me Joseph Robert, I will respond.

And again, “Well, Joseph Robert, what’s your last name?”

“As I have said, I don’t have a name, but if you call me Joseph Robert, I will respond.”

This officer could not get past “the name thing,” and finally used his radio to call in to see if there were any warrants. While waiting, he had the audacity to say to me, “I’m not here to harass or hurt you.”

I could only bite my lip and say, “right.”

I was tempted to say more but thought otherwise under the circumstances. The radio dispatch said, “we have no warrants or wants for Joseph Robert, but we do have one for a Joseph Robert Davis.” The officer looked at me with a sardonic grin and said,

“Well, Joseph Robert Davis…”– thinking that he had me. But I simply said, “nope, not me.”

He was a little puzzled but had nowhere to go with it, made a few notes on his pad, and said “have a nice day,” and left the scene.

I do not mind telling you that each one of these experiences has had my heart pounding in my chest and my knees, and sometimes my whole body shakes. Everything shakes but my neck and mouth which are calm and smooth. I usually continue to shake for five or ten minutes after the incident. I attribute all of this shaking to the movement of the Holy Spirit through me. Each one of these experiences has left me with the stark realization that the Word, and Work, of God does “slay the enemy.” His Word is powerful and is the only way to keep the “land sharks” at bay.

In the past, each encounter with Johnny Good Boy usually lasted up to twenty or thirty minutes. Now, they’re usually out of my face in five minutes or less. This is a testimony for the remarkable Testament of our Lord and Savior, to whom I attribute all good that has come out of these encounters, and all other experiences in my life. Hallelujah, and Amen. Glory be to God forever.

The Power of His Word …Continued

Our Brother Joseph Robert, currently sojourning with us here in Southern California, recently sojourned from here to the Northwest and back again. The following is an account of one of his encounters during that sojourn and the blessings thereof, and his afterthoughts that we hope will be for your edification.

September 23, 2000. Interstate 5 at Brownsville exit, thirty minutes north of Eugene, Oregon. Linn county Sheriff’s (two of them) allegedly investigating a nearby grass fire (which looked more like a farmer burning his field — very common at this time of year) with the wind blowing towards the freeway. The first sheriff stopped ‘because the fire department (there were none) said the fire could have been started from the freeway (it couldn’t due to the direction of the wind).

On this fine day, sojourning with the Lord and waiting for whomsoever He was to send to meet me, and along comes Johnny Good Boy number one.

“Hello,” says he. My response, “Greetings in the name of my sovereign Lord and Savior Jesus, the Christ.”

“We’re looking for a possible arsonist that started that grass fire; can I see your I.D.?”

And, as always, my response, “Identification: that which is used to describe the status of the holder as a citizen, resident, person, driver, operator, hitchhiker, passenger, pedestrian, none of which I am, and for me to have such a thing would falsely describe me and disparage my Father God, for it is written, thou shalt not bear false witness. But I have something better, I have here the Holy Scriptures which describes me as a bondservant of Christ Jesus.”

“What’s your name?”

And, again, my response–”Name: a note, mark or symbol of something given by those in authority only to those subject to that authority, and I am only subject to the authority of my Lord and Savior Jesus, the Christ. However, if you call me Joseph Robert, I will respond.”

“Well, Joseph Robert, how long have you been standing here?”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, have you been standing here a long time, or a short time?”

My response was, “What I deem a long, or short time is irrelevant. I am required to wait patiently on the Lord. My sense of time is irrelevant. Sometimes He has me wait hours, days or weeks. It’s all up to Him. How do you define a short or long time?

“Well, a short time would be like a few minutes or an hour…”

“OK. a short time,” I said.

And then he inquired, “Can I see the contents of your waist pack?”

“Certainly. No problem.” I proceeded to reveal the contents of the waist pack and he seemed satisfied. About this time, number two Johnny Good Boy arrived and stood next to number one without saying a word.

“Well, Joseph, how old are you?”

“I don’t have any personal knowledge; and besides, in your law it would be irrelevant and hearsay.

“Well, I’m not going to leave until you tell me your name, age, and how long you’ve been standing here.”

“You’re going to do what you’re going to do. I can only tell you what my Lord and Saviour says…

“What’s that?”

“Not to fear those who can harm the body, but to fear He who can take the soul and the body and cast them into hell.”

“Do you have any weapons?”

“Only the sword of Truth (holding up my Bible)…we are after the Truth, yes?”

“Yes. You should know that hitchhiking in Oregon is illegal.” (In truth, it’s not!)

“Excuse me?,” I said.

“I said hitchhiking in Oregon is illegal.”

“That may be so, but it only applies to persons, and it doesn’t concern me, because as I told you before, I’m not a person, nor am I a hitchhiker.”

He then asked, “What are you doing?”

“I’m waiting here to meet someone to whom I am to witness for the Lord. This is what I do; I move along the common way and witness for the Lord.”

“Where do you live?”

“I live, move, and have my being in Christ Jesus.”

Having given them nothing but the Truth at this point, he was left with, “Can we check the contents of your pack?”

I replied, “Certainly, but let’s go down to the grassy area off the shoulder so as to keep things clean.” (As we proceeded down the hill, he asked):

“Where do your earthly parents live?”

“I don’t know.” (They have passed on.)

“Do you have a wallet?”

“No, only this waist pack.”

“Where do you get money to stay so clean and wear such nice clothes?”

“At the risk of sounding facetious, When God guides, God provides.”

Beginning to mellow, he asked, “Will you tell me your…uh….your other…what else are you called besides Joseph?”

“Joseph Robert.”

“Thank you.” At this point, the first one went back to his car to check for warrants, or instructions on what to do; I’m not sure which. The other one stood by while I carefully laid out the contents of my pack and revealed the contents of all the pockets. The second one now said,

“You understand, we have a job to do.”

And I said, “I understand that you have a job to do, and you must also understand that I also have a job to do; and no offense, but my Boss is Superior to your boss.” Then the first one came back and joined the second one.

He asked, “Where were you born?”

“I have no personal knowledge. My Father has never revealed that to me.”

“Where do you get mail?”

“I don’t get mail. But if I did get any First class mail matter, it would be at the general post office.

Excited, he asked, “Where?” As I thought about this question, we all chimed in together as if they were reading my mind by now:

“Wherever I happen to be at the time.”

Then they both said together, “In whose name do you get it?” Here I had to seek guidance as I thought, and then said:

“In the name of the church.”

By this time their hearts were definitely softening, as they were now in good spirits. They were all smiles as I rearranged my pack, and the first said to me: “Well, Joseph Robert, I must compliment you on being so neat and organized.”

My reply–”If any good comes from me it is only the work of my Lord and Savior.”

“Well, thanks for your cooperation.”

“Yes. God bless both you fellows.” And as the Lord would have it, they replied:

“God bless you too.”

And the Lord had me add, “By the way, next time you see me out here, stop to say hello, and we’ll have some Bible study together.”

And again, as the Lord would have it, they said, “Sure thing….goodbye.”

Afterthoughts…

I had recently left the southland of California and had a wonderful fellowship with Randy Lee. During our conversation at that time, I had mentioned to Randy my distaste for these encounters with the police, and Randy enlightened me with the attitude to look upon them as a blessing as well as an opportunity to witness to them. Needless to say, when the first officer appeared, the thought that immediately came to mind was to think of this as a blessing. And indeed, the very idea seemed to bring a fresh source of inspiration and goodwill in the handling of the matter that resulted in the positive outcome of the event. There can be no doubt that the spirit we hold in mind and heart in such situations indeed gives us ‘fuel for the fire,’ honors the Father, and, as in this case, ‘heaps coals upon their heads.’

Our Father’s Word has already told us of these truths:

“And they departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for His name.” Acts 5:41 (KJV)

“And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with Him, that we may be also glorified together.” Romans 8:17 (KJV)

“And labour, working with our own hands: being reviled, we bless; being persecuted, we suffer it:” 1 Corinthians 4:12 (KJV)

“If others be partakers of this power over you, are not we rather? Nevertheless we have not used this power; but suffer all things, lest we should hinder the gospel of Christ.” 1 Corinthians 9:12 (KJV)

“If we suffer, we shall also reign with him: if we deny him, he also will deny us:” 2 Timothy 2:12 (KJV)

“Choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of God, than to enjoy the pleasures of sin for a season;” Hebrews 11:25 (KJV)

“My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;” James 1:2 (KJV)

“For what glory is it, if, when ye be buffeted for your faults, ye shall take it patiently? but if, when ye do well, and suffer for it, ye take it patiently, this is acceptable with God.” 1 Peter 2:20 (KJV)

“But and if ye suffer for righteousness’ sake, happy are ye: and be not afraid of their terror, neither be troubled;” 1 Peter 3:14 (KJV)

“For it is better, if the will of God be so, that ye suffer for well doing, than for evil doing.” 1 Peter 3:17 (KJV)

“Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator.” 1 Peter 4:19

http://www.land.netonecom.net/tlp/ref/boh/boh2.shtml

The book of Hunderds

Comments? Questions? Dissent?

